Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

87 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Glen B.
Submitted 05/26/22
Professional, educational, knowledgeable, presentation of my medical condition.
Janice B.
Submitted 05/25/22
We didn’t have to wait long to see the doctor. Everybody was very nice. We got all her questions answered and he’s going to have things done. The only negative is that it takes a long time to get into him.
Dennis C.
Submitted 05/24/22
First class care
Luz R.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr Westra is a very respectful He gives he’s time to listen and patient sits down in he’s office to talk and ask questions so does the He he sits down I have never had a Dr do that and gets to work on youre problem every Doctor should do that he’s also very proffesional I like Dr Westra he’s gonna be my neuro surgeon
Cheryl D.
Submitted 05/21/22
Very positive experience.
Jon M.
Submitted 05/21/22
I went in not understanding why my pain was not getting any better. Then the Doctor showed me in the x-ray the reason for the pain and we are now preceding with how to get this under control . I left feeling better about things going forward
Robert N.
Submitted 05/20/22
The office had to deal with my insurance company to get approval for my surgery and was able to overcome the issue of not approving it. Dr Westra did an excellent job of doing my surgery and would recommend him to everyone!
Robert B.
Submitted 05/19/22
So much better as a result of the surgery. Dr Westra and staff are great.
Conni B.
Submitted 05/18/22
Love the Doc, very personable and understand !
Mitchell M.
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr Westra did a great job Sitting in my hospital bed right now
Beatrice C.
Submitted 05/13/22
Great customer service. Dr. Westra clearly explained the concerns that I was seen for.
Scott V.
Submitted 05/13/22
I thought Dr. Westra was outstanding. I do think the girls at the front desk with whom I dealt could be a little friendlier and smile a little more. Even when I was contacted the day prior by phone to confirm my appointment, just not friendly like other receptionist would be
Vickie B.
Submitted 05/13/22
On time, friendly receptionist, Dr. Westra Explains and gives you the facts straight on. His knowledge makes you feel safe I. His care.
Leticia S.
Submitted 05/13/22
Dr Westra best neurosurgeon
Timothy F.
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr Westra Explained everything thoroughly which helped a lot
Henry S.
Submitted 05/03/22
Top notch
Diane A.
Submitted 05/03/22
Dr. Westra was very easy to talk with. He answered all my questions and made me feel better about what I’m dealing with. He’s knowledgeable, patient and put me at ease.
Donald A.
Submitted 05/03/22
Very professional and nice. Answered all questions and took his time doing it.
Anita M.
Submitted 05/02/22
I love how Dr Westra gives me all the options and guides me to the right decisions
John A.
Submitted 04/30/22
I had a herniated disc that caused sciatic nerves to be pinched going down both my legs during the pandemic. I was in such pain I barely could get cleaned up come downstairs to get something to eat then lay on the couch I couldn’t drive anywhere because when I got there the pain was too severe to try and walk. It was almost nonexistent to get an appointment at the hospital for surgery because of the Covid so I suffered and finally on January 6, 2022 DR. David Westra got me an appointment to do my surgery. After my surgery and Physical Therapy I can walk again go on long walks absolutely no pain in my legs or my back I am totally grateful for how Dr. David Westra helped me. He is very professional and answered every question that I asked him no matter how stupid some of the questions were.In my opinion doctor Westra is the best I can’t thank him enough for being able to walk again with no pain