Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
501 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 501 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/24
Wonderful
Jeff B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/24
Takes time to explain to you your condition, and your options to address the issue(s). He is also friendly, and willing to answer any questions you may have without making you feel rushed, in a manner that you can understand, and without being condescending. One of the best doctors I have ever seen.
Nieves C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Dr westra explained everything to me very clearly to where i understood the symptoms im currently experiencing I was very happy and relieved with his diagnosis of my current injury
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Dr. Westra explains everything very throughly and is easy to talk with. I’m very confident in his ability and expertise.
Jonell K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
EXCELLENT SURGEON
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Very kind and professional!
Belinda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
I would refer Dr Westra with no hesitation. I have dealt with this organization for years and it has always been a great experience. Thank you
Douglas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Dr. Westra is both professional and caring. Never to rush, always considerate of my concerns.
Carl A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Very through and knowledgeable. Listens and responds with understanding. A pleasure to have as a doctor.
Brian J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/24
Good visit
Alicia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
I have had a good experience with Dr. Westra. He provides with detailed information regarding my condition and look forward to my surgery.
Kathryn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Dr westra is… where Ido I begin? He has performed surgery on both my neck and, my lower back. He is the consummate master of neurosurgery. The ultimate endorsement is this. When you’re admitted to the hospital for your surgery, your wristband becomes your drivers license. When each person rendering treatment, of any sort, checks your wristband and they notice your doctor is Dr Westra. Each and every person says “Dr Westra is such a good doctor” without exception. That is the ultimate 5 star review. He is the best.
Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/24
Excellent
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Excellent
Lisa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Staff and the doctor where very polite, organized, and made my husband and I feel comfortable. The doctor was helpful and listened to my questions and concerns. He was very knowledgeable too.
Esther P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Excellent care.
Barry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Dr. Westra is very efficient and extremely thorough. Surgery was last option so he reviewed several tests done just to make sure any conservative treatments could be recommended first. Unfortunately there wasn’t. Dr. Westra explains everything in precise detail in a manner that I understood fully. I had surgery on a Thursday and Dr. Westra came into check on me even on a Saturday. I would highly recommend.
Gerald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Extremely attentive to detail, friendly and knowledgeable
Carol B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
I'm so grateful with all the help they give me. God bless and more power to your good office. They're the best.
Cecilia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Dr David Westra is very thorough and an excellent surgeon. His office staff is very professional and friendly.