Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
507 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 507 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Friendly knowledgeable professional prompt
Kathleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Appointments are scheduled so far out.
Chris K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Waiting for a final assessment of my permanent and stationary statis
Glen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Informative
Crystal C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
This was a follow up consultation to examine the results of my CAT scan. It was very informative and easy to understand the situation and we discuss the future procedures starting with aDiagnostic procedure and potential treatment.
Cecilia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Always treated professionally. Feel great after surgery all my pain is completely gone.
Dana G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Wonderful! Dr. Westra was so nice and I felt very comfortable with him. He explained everything to me about my issues.
Gail O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Knowledgeable, visual and in-person explanation. Felt confident with the information given when I left.
Mabel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Very effective on point. Comprehensive.
Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr. Westra did an excellent job of surgery on my right hand and I would recommend him to anyone needing his services!
Ronald N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Very good
Mark J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Dr. Westra always addresses any of my concerns in an efficient yet thorough way.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
After debilitating pain requiring up to 3600 mg ibuprofen per day, treatment by Dr Westra involving back surgery and two epidural virtually eliminated all pain and vastly improved my quality of life to the point I continue to ride my horses without pain or stiffness. I am 75 yrs old!!!
Janice G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Warm reception. Doctor on time. He explained my issues succinctly. Unfortunately it took 5 months to get an appointment.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
I had my appointment moved up due to a cancellation. That was very much appreciated.
Esther P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
Dr. Westra really listens to his patient’s concerns and asks questions. As his patient. I felt validated and important.
Mark G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
It was great. He listened to me and explained everything.
Jeff L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Efficient, timely, thoughtful.
Ronald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Always a professional staff.
Gloria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
He is clear in his communication, seemed very thorough, and very nice. I appreciated his straightforwardness. I feel I’m moving the the right direction