Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

4.89/5 Star Rating
461 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 461 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patty T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
Dr. Westra is wonderful and very caring. His expertise saved my back and continues to keep in touch.
Maria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Knowledgeable, confident, caring are just the tip of the iceberg when describing Dr.Westra. I’d recommend him a million times over.
Marilyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Dr. Westra and his staff are great!! They are so friendly and caring. Plus, of course, they are the best in their field- knowledgeable and professional! I absolutely recommend them.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
On time. Good communication m
Elinor S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Dr Westra is a great Dr. I feel very comfortable with him. Hes very personable and straight forward.. He talks so you can undersrand him.
Rosalia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
De Westra was Wonderful. He communicated with me and my family very well., in a manner where we understood what he was doing. I highly recomend him.
Jeffrey Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Dr. Westra was very thorough on his explanation of my issues.
Gaylia U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Very Professional and caring. Office Staff is exceptional.
Andrea L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
The office staff is always pleasant and efficient. Dr. Westra is proffessional and always takes the time to explain things as well as discuss alternatives.
Janice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Friendly helpful staff. On time appt. Doctor explained everything thoroughly to my understanding.
Amparo O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Excelente
Martha F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
He’s very nice person
Martin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
Good
Francisca N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
I am now 8 weeks recovering from my lumbar fusion by Dr Westra. Had I known the surgery would go so smoothly and my outcome would be this successful I certainly would have opted to undergo the surgery sooner. Dr Westra stated this field is “his back yard” and not to worry. He was 100% true to his words. I had suffered so many years and now at age 65 already he has returned my life to me, I look forward to walks at the beach with my dog and enjoying my grandkids once again. I cannot express how grateful I am to Dr Westra and all his office staff who are just as professional and understanding. They immediately return calls and handle all concerns I may have. Without a doubt I recommend Dr Westra to any patient in need of a Neurosurgeon.
Jeff L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Victor W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Good Dr. Has helped me
Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Very informative and thorough. I have a greater understanding of my back problems after the Mri review
Ronald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Dr. Westra saved my life. Thank you very much.
Burma K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Nothing but professional
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Treated very professionally