Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
501 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 501 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frances R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Great. Professional.
Marilyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Very professional
Vanessa S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
Dr Westra is very kind and explained in detail our plan to help with my pain. He is disarming. The front desk support however, can be a bit short and abrupt and makes the experience less pleasant.
Carol B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Very knowledgeable, personable and gave information that was easy to understand
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Procedure went great leg pain is more so far
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
He was very thorough and very clear about explaining the diagnosis of what was going on with my neck. Was very pleased he was the one my Dr. Chose for me to go see about my problem with my neck. I also want to mention he has the most gorgeous office that over sees the the mountains and the office itself is just soooo fabulous, I fell in love with his gorgeous office. Not to mention how clean and how professional he is with himself and his beautiful white uniform. Wish I could see more Dr's as professional as Dr. Westra. I was over whelmed with his private office. Never, never ever have I've seen an office like his. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! Along with how professional he looked. So proud to call him my professional doctor.
William D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
Great doctor very knowledgeable.
Russell T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
Dr Westra was great. Hospital not so much. Didn’t see a therapist for two days. Was forced to stay in bed for 24 hours.
Russell T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
Dr. Westra was great and describing the surgery and recovery. Would definitely recommend to anybody needing back surgery Or any surgery of that matter. Yeah I
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Dr Westra does magic to solve spine and pain issues
Maria Rosario A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
I was treated well Dr Vestra was very thorough with his explanations with regards to my condition and was reassuring re the next steps to my healing I can trust him
Samuel V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Good & professional
Richard K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Friendly and informative
Joann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Knows his expertise. Professional and caring.
Deborah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr Westra and his staff are kind and efficient. I appreciated the expert attention I received from Dr Westra and his staff.
Maria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Knowledgeable, empathetic and kind. Answers all questions
Norma H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/23
Dr. Westra projected compassion and confidence. Overall, my 95 year old mother’s experience was positive.
Julie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Dr was very professional and spent the time explain MRI results In layman’s terms. He was well prepared and had reviewed my prior med records.
Isabel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Good doctor
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Great efficient ty