Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

4.89/5 Star Rating
461 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 461 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
Professional, efficient & really good at what they do
Ada A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/23
Wonderful Doctor
Scott H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Knowledgeable, professional and takes the time to explain issues and condition(s)
Brian J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Dr Westra tells me what test can be done and my other drs kinda just don’t listen
Isidro V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/23
The Dr was very helpful in explaining in detail how my surgery would go, his bedside manner is very pleasant. Very professional and caring doctor, would recommend if you have back issues and suffering like I was.
Francisco G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
Good
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
I have been a patient of Dr Westra for over nine years. Doctor is always strength forward with explaining your problem and treatment
E H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Very professional
Robert M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Experience was fine getting appointments takes a bit of time
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
I presented my paperwork and the lady at the front desk asked for my insurance card and identification. Then she made copies and told me it would be a few minutes. I think I waited for 5 minutes and the Doctor came to get me. Fast and efficient office visit. Compliments to the Doctor and office staff.
Andrea L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Doctor Westra and his staff are extremely professional, but also very personable. Each visit I have had Dr.Westra explains in great detail my test results. He also offers options BEFORE surgery, which I appreciate greatly.
Dana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Very comfortable, like that he took time to explain everything. Very nice.
Burma K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/23
Always the best!
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Dr. Westra was very professional and explained everything to detail.
Debora G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
It was fast the dr. Is at the point answers all your questions
Aryna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Prompt and thorough examination
Marilyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Very professional and informative!
Calvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Great knowledge, person and service. Thank you.
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Dr Westra is very pleasant easy to talk to and explains everything in easy to understand terms about condition and options for relief. Would highly recommend, he provided lasting relief for my neck and low back.
Sharon T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Dr. Westra was very nice. He explained in detail the condition I have and the option for treatment. I came away feeling good about moving forward with him and the recommended procedure.