Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Ventura Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery located in Midtown, Ventura, CA

4.89/5 Star Rating
461 total reviews

Ventura Neurosurgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 461 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Neurosurgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cherine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
I appreciate the listening hear Dr. Westra provides. He is supportive and clear in options available.
Kathleen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Dr. Westra is friendly, listens and clearly explains options!
Arthur B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/23
Easy to understand the Doctor’s diagnosis.
Sanjoy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Efficient, focused, and professional. A knowledgeable service provider.
Bonnie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Great experience. Doctor very professional and efficient.
Darlene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Office stuff is very friendly and efficient always pleasant to see Dr. Westra he greets his patients at the door, which is very nice and reassuring
Elinor S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/23
Talked to dr on phone..appreciated it very much. He's very prsonable.
Randolph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/23
Excellent explanation of what to expect post-op for lumbar surgery. I trust Dr. Westra implicitly.
Yuriko B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/23
All the doctors and associates are very courtesy and no waiting time!
Allan F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
Thorough took the time to answer all my questions
Victor W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/23
Very satisfied with Dr. Westra and his staff.
Rose Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
I feel confident of Dr westra’s capabilities with his specialty and very blessed with a warm personality.
Cristina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/23
Very please
Sherry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/23
Professional, succinct, and listens. His dialog includes you in the process and choices, doesn’t talk at you as if were a small child to follow orders. All doctors should take note!
Freddie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
I’m satisfied with what Dr. Westra explained to me every time I have an appointment with him.
Tina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Dr. Westra answered all my questions and gave me all the necessary and pertinent details needed for my issues. What an awesome guy
Willard I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
My experience was fantastic. Dr. Westra has performed two surgeries on me and I have no complaints. He is very professional and is sympathetic to your needs while you’re in the hospital and even when you get home. I highly recommend Dr Westra to anybody with back problems that require surgery.
Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
The Doctor answered all my questions and his explanations were very good and easy to understand.
Roy E.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Doctor listened to what I was saying. Good visit
Paul H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Great!